Disney+ will be launched in 42 new countries by the end of June

The Walt Disney Company has confirmed the second row of Disney+ launches this month in EMEA. By the end of June, the streamer will have added 42 territories in Africa, MENA, West Asia and Europe. With the launch in South Africa in May 18, Disney+ inaugurated a new expansion stage in the global marketplace. After that release, the streamer is being launched in 41 new territories this month: on June 8 it has launched in 16 countries across Middle East (Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE and Yemen) and Africa (Morocco, Libya, Egypt, Tunisia and Algeria). 

And today, June 14, its being launched in 24 countries in Europe (Vatican City, Turkey, Slovenia, Slovakia, Serbia, San Marino, Romania, Poland, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Malta, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Kosovo, Hungary, Greece, Estonia, Czech Republic, Croatia, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Andorra and Albania) with Israel to be launched in June 16. 

On June 14, there are another 11 new territories: Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Alan Islands, Sint Maarten, Svalbard & Jan Myen, British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands and St. Helena.

Last May, The Walt Disney Company announced that Disney+ has added 7.9 million new subscribers during the first three months of 2022. That brings the total to around 87.6 million worldwide, excluding the 50.1 million people subscribed to Disney+Hotstar internationally. In the same period, ESPN+ added 1 new million subscribers, totalizing 22.3 millions, while Hulu added 4 million and concluded the quarter with 45.6 millions. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.